SCS 2019 Organizing Committee

Amel Bekkar, Chair
University of Lausanne and the Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics SIB
Nilson Coimbra, Co-Chair
Institute of Biological Sciences, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil

Committee Chairs and Members
Alexander Monzon, Symposium coordinator & web committee chair
University of Padova, Italy
Yvonne Saara Gladbach, Finance Chair
Institute for Biostatistics and Informatics in Medicine and Ageing Research – IBIMA Rostock University Medical Center, Rostock, Germany
Ben Siranosian, Program Chair
Stanford University Department of Genetics, Stanford, California, USA
Daniele Parisi, Program Committee member
KULeuven, Leuven, Belgium
Ben Harris, Program Committee member
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, Watson School of Biological Sciences, USA
Liliane Conteville, Outreach Committee chair
Oswaldo Cruz Institute, Oswaldo Cruz Foundation, Brazil
Sheyla Trefflich, Outreach Committee member
Institute of Biological Sciences, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil
Gabriel Olguín Orellana, Outreach Committee member
Universidad de Talca, Chile

Steering Committee
Aishwarya Alex Namasivayam, Chair, ISCB Student Council
Bioinformatics Core, Luxembourg Centre for Systems Biomedicine, University of Luxembourg
R. Gonzalo Parra, Vice-Chair, ISCB Student Council
EMBL, Heidelberg, Germany
Nazeefa Fatima, Secretary, ISCB Student Council
University of Huddersfield
Bart Cuypers, Finance chair, ISCB Student Council
ADReM Data Lab at the University of Antwerp and at the Molecular Parasitology Unit at the Institute of Tropical Medicine, Belgium
Sayane Shome, RSG committee Chair, ISCB Student Council
Iowa State University,USA

Farzana Rahman, ISCB Board of Directors representative, ISCB Student Council
University of South Wales